Christmas quilts revealed!

I made and sold a few quilts this year, but the most special are the ones given to friends and family.  I finished 2 quilts this month that were snapped up by our daughter, Courtney and a friend from Corpus Christi, TX as a gift for her daughter, Rachel.

NotNecessarilyZen Dec2013

Courtney behind her “Not Necessarily Zen” quilt! Pattern by Amy Walsh, published in American Patchwork and Quilting, February, 2009

Rachel Christmas 2013

Rachel with her quilt “Texas Whirlwind”! Pattern by J. Michelle Watts (c) 2010

As a quilter, nothing warms my heart more than hearing someone say, “I love it! Can you make that for me?” or even better, “How much would you charge to make me a quilt?”  It makes letting go of these little pieces of my creativity so much easier! Besides, it makes room for the next quilt to be created!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ewgreenlee
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 15:36:06

    I see my legs in the first photo. I’m now famous.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

