From scraps come Falling Charms!

The past weekend here in Norman, OK, USA was W-I-N-D-Y! What better excuse to stay in and sew? My scrap busting continues with the wonky pineapple blocks I started. I am up to a baker’s dozen – 13 – whoohoo!

DSC03922

But, I needed a break from the stop and start of paper-piecing to do some power sewing! Sewing with pre-cut strips and a small charm pack from the stash tub would cure the need for speed! I had scraps from a previous project including binding! Yay!

DSC03923

So with a 32 ct. charm pack and left-over fabric for 4 blocks and 11 white strips from a jelly roll, I took off and started this quick and easy “Falling Charms” top.  A great tutorial for this pattern is here from Missouri Star Quilt Co.! Aren’t their tutorials awesome?!~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4KkpbFKBaKA

DSC03924

So in just a few hours, I had 36 blocks assembled and sewn together to make 6 rows! I will sew the rows together, add a border around it to make the blocks “float” and add that green binding! I will probably piece a back from the remaining scraps, too!

All in all, a productive day and I made a tiny dent in the scrap heap! I even did a few loads of laundry in between so today I can (fingers crossed) finish the top and maybe get the backing pieces together without domestic diva duties interrupting (fingers crossed on the OTHER hand!!! )

Happy Monday!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Resolutions of 2014 Review-How did I do? | The Beachy Quilter
  2. Pam Holland
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 20:17:07

    Hi Tracy

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Rosalinda
    Jan 25, 2017 @ 09:19:21

    Reply

  4. facebook ads likes
    Jan 30, 2017 @ 18:07:42

    Reply

Leave a Reply

