Get ready to RETREAT!!!

Wow! I don’t know about you, but I didn’t think January would ever end! The winter weather continues to keep the days alternating between sunny and gray, cold then warm then back to cold! Starting this weekend, we are expecting snow but I hope it won’t be very much! Bleh!

But, the good thing about the month was staying inside and sewing! I have made a dent in the scrap tub and have three quilt tops off to the quilter and two that have the binding in progress! I feel pretty good about that since the last week of the month was not very productive.  We had my parents visiting from New Mexico for three days and our grandson who is almost fourteen months old for the entire day on one of the days his great-grandparents were here! He delighted us with almost walking and his cute personality! When those three days were over, the hubster and I needed a couple of days to recover!

13 months

But now it is February 1 and it’s time to hit the floor running! I am making ready for a three-day retreat in Texas next week and am really excited to go! Retreats are a great way to reconnect with quilting friends, make new friends and power sew!!! I always have a great time laughing and catching up with my friends from Texas and yes, wine will be enjoyed at the end of the day! No domestic diva duties for three days…nothing but laughter and sewing…heaven, right?!  Here is where we are going – Lake Texhoma and the Tanglewood Resort

Tanglewood

I have at least four projects I plan to work on…the patterns and fabrics are “kitted” up and ready to sew.  I try to take several things to work on and the goal is to finish at least 75% of what I take.  Now to print off the retreat packing list for all the necessities of the trip and gather a little bit here and there each day so it can all go in the car nice and orderly!

We’ll be cooped up for several more weeks this winter but I have plenty to keep me busy after retreat! What do you have planned for the cold days of February?

Leave a Reply

