Happy Valentine’s Day!

I hope everyone is having a lovely day…the sun is shining here in Norman and that makes me so happy! This marks the 35th Valentine’s Day with my wonderful husband! No chocolates or roses for this girl…nope…I am holding out for our vacation to Hawaii in April! But, we did pick up a bottle of wine or two for this evening and we’ll watch a good movie to celebrate!

After a busy couple of days posting new items in my eBay store (if you need a fabric fix…check that out!) I was happy today to finish another quilt top that I started at retreat last week! After some fabric auditions, here is the final top! Thanks again to Lindsey Weight and Forth Worth Fabric Studio for the free pattern “Love Squared“! It’s a great pattern for today! It is approximately 51″ x 63”.

DSC04173

My version is appropriately very beachy! The fabrics were purchased at Hancock’s of Paducah a few years ago – these were found on the sale tables in the back of that awesome quilter’s mecca and are scraps from two other quilts! Here is a close up of the focus fabric which I will use for the binding!

DSC04174

 

I know you find this hard to believe but there is STILL more fabrics to make another one of these! It will be a bit different in color but the same pattern! (I really should not buy fabric without a specific project in mind! Lesson learned but it will probably happen again!) 😉

I also received the nicest Facebook post from a high school friend who bought a quilt from me…her friend wants one, too – in a Queen size! Here is the front and back of her quilt. Feeling pretty proud of that scrappy back! The pattern is “Zen” by Amy Walsh of Blue Underground Studios and I have her permission to show this on my blog! Ms. Walsh even asked me if she could post the picture on their Facebook page! I was thrilled and said yes!

ZenIIFrontFinalZenIIBackFinal

 

What a great day I have had! I hope yours is great, too!

Happy sewing!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Hello March! You still look like February! | The Beachy Quilter
  2. Trackback: And there are more Falling Charms! | The Beachy Quilter

Leave a Reply

