So long February!

Whew! Barely made it today but my goal is met! I had three quilts I wanted to finish before the end of February…and I did it! Thanks in part to the cold weather keeping me inside and a friend or two helping along the way! Here is the third quilt ready for the washing machine to turn it all soft and crinkly! Thanks again to my sweet husband for holding up the quilt for me to snap a picture or two!

Lovely Spring Colors!

Lovely Spring Colors!

The fabric is called “Flora” by Lauren+Jessi Jung for Moda and you can see it up close here. I used the StripTube(C) Ruler from Cozy Quilts.  And as my scrap busting continues, I used the leftovers on the back, too!

DSC04199

Here is a bit of close up to show the directional fabric in the border and the quilting! Second round of thanks to my friend Leslie Dziubinski for the quilting!

DSC04201

DSC04202

After binding three quilts my fingers are pretty sore but I am so ready to get back to sewing on the machine! This weekend is supposed to be…yea, you guessed it…cold!…so I can get back to the scraps and UFO projects as well as start gathering fabrics for a commissioned bed runner using these!

A little Kaffe Fassett for March!

A little Kaffe Fassett for March!

Can’t wait to dive into this pile of brights! I better buy more needles for the sewing machine so I’m off for now!

Have a great weekend and stay warm wherever you are…quilts are the best for that, right?! 😉

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane Martyn
    Feb 28, 2014 @ 20:53:33

    Love those Kaffe Fasset prints. I’ve been buying a few at a time. Love the quilt!

    Like

    Reply

    • sbrctag
      Feb 28, 2014 @ 22:00:02

      Thanks, Jane! Aren’t they great?! I never really looked at Kaffe Fassett fabric before until this request. Of course, now I notice it everywhere!

      Like

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Just another crazy week… | The Beachy Quilter

Leave a Reply

