Chocolate or fabric? Both!!

Today in the Sooner nation, the coolness of autumn is on its way! We are expecting some rain and even colder temps this week, so I had some errands to get out of the way before I am forced to stay inside and sew! Ha!

The stash selling is just about to play out so I must get back to UFO’s to finish before the big move. I made some progress on the scrappy batik quilt mentioned here and I have one ready to be quilted. So, of course, a quilt shop “fix” was needed before the cold gets here! I got in the car for the quick drive to Guthrie, OK to visit Sooner Quilts!

DSC04932

Hmmm…yet another blue quilt shop!

Inside the quilty goodness overflows thanks to shop owner Michelle Schroeder and her staff! Today, being their “Monday” and since I arrived shortly after they opened, I had the shop all to myself! *Sigh*

Light and bright with quilts up high!

Light and bright with quilts up high!

...and more on this side, too!

…and more on this side, too!

Sweet baby crib!

Sweet baby crib!

Fresh cut charm packs & layer cakes! Yum!

Fresh cut charm packs & layer cakes! Yum!

A touch of whimsy on a basket of goodies!

A touch of whimsy on a basket of goodies!

30's anyone?

30’s anyone?

Batiks to the left of me...

Batiks to the left of me…

batiks to the right, here I am...stuck in the middle with them!! Whoohoo!

batiks to the right, here I am…stuck in the middle with them!! Whoohoo!

It was hard, but I did walk out empty handed. (Yes, I can hear your applause of admiration!) I am determined to not buy very much any fabric since I have been so diligent to use up scraps, finish UFO’s and sell or give away excess stash over the past few months! However, I did pet quite a few bolts just because someone has to, right?! 😉

Check out their website here to see what else the shop has to offer. Long-arm quilting services, frequent sales and friendly staff help this to be a great place for a fabric “fix”!

Oh, and the rental I mentioned yesterday…it is just a wee bit out of our budget…so the hunt continues and we can’t start our count-down yet. It’s a good thing I have the blog and stash-busting to keep me occupied…patience is NOT my best asset!!

In other news, today supposedly is “National Chocolate Day”…as if chocolate needs a day of recognition?! I say every day should be a day with chocolate! Do you have your Halloween candy safely stashed? It really is for the “kids”, right?! Oh, go on…sneak one piece of sweetness today…it has to be ok!!

Pumpkin Pair

 

Happy stitching!!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Stars on Point | The Beachy Quilter

Leave a Reply

