A Year of Change – 2015

Ok…2014 is over and now it’s time to put the pedal to the metal in 2015…we’ve got to get a move on!

Hawaii…Kauai specifically…has been the goal and we are soooo close! We have down-sized, sold almost everything and scrimped and saved as much money as possible. Is that enough to make it happen?!

We are going to find out…and soon!

And all the while…as we wait…we have to keep busy! For me, sewing and quilting have helped the days, weeks and months seem to fly by yet be creative and colorful. I still have plenty to work on…still some stash to use up…as well as UFO’s to finish. So what shall I do until a move is definitely on the schedule?

1.  A year of finishes…I found this idea (kind of late, I might add…this was on several blogs for 2014! I can’t imagine how I missed this!?) Finish one…ANY…UFO a month. I can do that…I think! Most of my UFO’s are tops that need to be quilted…but I have a couple that are not that far along.

DSC04956

Ready to be quilted!

 

2. Try a new technique or learn a new skill…quilting evolves every day! I learn a new tip or trick at least weekly via Facebook groups, quilt teachers and friends and attending quilt shows or visiting quilt shops.

Circle bargello

I have made one quilt with the 9 degree wedge ruler…maybe I’ll give this a try?! *Gulp!*

 

3. Be more consistent with this blogging thing…I look at other blogs and think “I want to be more like that!” So with most of the time-consuming things of our move out of the way, I hope I can get better at blogging. Here are just a few I really like!

Fiber of All Sorts

Island Gypsy Hawaii

Sew Mama Sew

That’s it! Remember my main goal of 2014? Simplify…that works with resolutions, too! I was pretty pleased with my 2014 results but I don’t want to get lazy! There is still so much beautiful fabric out there…and the fabrics in Hawaii?…Oooohh! I can hardly wait to get my hands on some of those!!

Thanks for stopping by…stay tuned…

2015 is going to be GREAT!!!

Learn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Short & Simple Resolutions for 2016 | The Beachy Quilter

Leave a Reply

