And the heat goes on…

Happy Friday to you all!

Is this summer’s record heat getting you down? It’s been pretty tough here in paradise…I know, I know…no complaining allowed if you live in Hawaii…BUT…it has been pretty brutal for LOTS of folks, not just us!

None the less, with lots of water and cool meals, we are hanging in there…waiting, ever so patiently, for the trade winds to return.

Remember this project I mentioned here? Well, little by little, bit by bit…the queen-sized top is done!

Lucky

Pattern is Lucky by Camille Roskelley for Thimble Blossoms

I have a good bit of the fabrics remaining, so I am seeing a sweet, smaller version of this for a certain little one that will be here next month!

So regardless of sweltering, humid days, I am still sewing a bit and reading a lot…did you complete your summer reading list? Well, not me…but I’ll keep at it…the fourth quarter is quickly approaching and there is plenty of time to keep reading.

Mr. G and I went to a Kauai Chamber of Commerce Small Business Fair…we met some really nice people and attended an excellent workshop regarding Hawaii Agri-Tourism. See if you can spot us in the photos which appeared in the Garden Island Newspaper article here! Hint…we are standing in one photo and you can see the back of our heads in another! We hope to be very active with this organization so stay tuned!

Have a great weekend! We have beach clean-up tomorrow!

P.S. Thank you for stopping by…I now have had over 6000 visits from more than 30 countries so far this year to my little blog! If I’ve brightened your day, drop me a line! These stats have sure brightened mine! *Shaking my head in awe at the power of the Internet! “Oh, the places you’ll go!” said Dr. Seuss…and he was right!! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Get some cool A/C going! | The Beachy Quilter

Leave a Reply

