Thursday’s child has far to go…

Hello, world!

My Gigi can’t wait to share me with you today…my birthday!!

My name is Evelyn Grace…

Granddaughter #1

Granddaughter #1 – Papa and Gigi are pretty excited about me!

I arrived on Thursday, October 22, 2015 (Okinawa, Japan time) at 10:10 a.m. weighing exactly 7 lbs. 2.5 oz and I am 21″ long. My mommy had a long labor and said her back REALLY hurt during my grand entrance, but I don’t think she’s too upset with me about that! My daddy is pretty proud of me already, too!

I’m going to be doing the usual for a while, you know…eating, sleeping and messing up a few diapers so I will let Gigi have her blog back! I can’t wait to see what she makes just for me!

The Mother Goose nursery rhyme goes like this:

Monday’s child is fair of face,
Tuesday’s child is full of grace;
Wednesday’s child is full of woe,
Thursday’s child has far to go;
Friday’s child is loving and giving,
Saturday’s child works hard for its living;
But the child that is born on the Sabbath day
Is bonny and blithe, and good and gay.

Even Dr. Seuss says, “oh, the places you will go!”

Apparently, I have some cousins to catch up with. They are far away so I’ll think about that another day!

Watch out world…here I come!

Leave a Reply

