Thankful Thoughts

Happy Thanksgiving to you and thanks for stopping by!

I wanted to take time, especially today, to count a few of my blessings this year!

First, Mr. G and I celebrated 35 years of wedded bliss this month! Along with our move to Kauai this year, it’s been a wild ride over the years!

Secondly, our children are happily married and have gifted us with THREE gorgeous grandchildren…two of them just in the last few months! All are happy and healthy! I will always be a #proudGigi of them!

My latest blessing is discovering a relative living on Kauai…her home is less than 15 minutes from ours! Small world, right?!

My second cousin, Debbie and her husband, Chuck met us just a couple of weeks ago and they have lived here for over 44 years. (We always thought she lived on the Big Island!) She is my mother’s cousin; her dad and my grandmother were siblings! I hope we get to know both of them much better in the years ahead! (She likes wine, too!)

We have many things to be thankful for but I won’t bore you with all of them (you can read some of my past blog posts if you really have nothing better to do!) We are healthy, have a nice home on a beautiful island and have friends and family, both old and new, far and wide. We are blessed in so many ways!

We all will be busy with the remainder of the year and the final holiday gatherings so if you don’t have a chance to stop back by, I will totally understand! I wish you all happiness and a heart full of love to round out 2015.

I have some big things in the works for 2016…of course, quilts are involved but there may be a few more surprises along the way!

I hope you’ll stop back by to see “what’s she up to now?!” My little blog has reached over 6,500 hits and visits from people in 30 countries! I am thankful I have something funny or interesting enough that you will want to find out!

Besides, you want to see how Mr. G gets that rim view revealed, right!?

Rim6.png

Aloha!

Hau‘oli Lā Ho‘omaika‘i – Happy Thanksgiving

Hawaiian blessing

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: A Visit from the Parents! | The Beachy Quilter

Leave a Reply

