Tuesday Tips & Tools for 2016

I found this awesome tip this morning…and voila!…a blog post is born! I have been sharing some blog posts from Aurifil on Tuesdays, but I think I will incorporate a Tuesday tip kind of theme this year! We’ll see how it goes after this post! (Fingers crossed!)

Here is a tip from the APQS blog on marking your quilts…without actually marking your quilts. Check out the post by clicking on the link below to see what I mean!

No-mark quilting

No-mark method for stitching complicated quilting designs

Here is an excellent tool for keeping up with your UFO’s in 2016! Thanks to AllPeopleQuilt.com for the handy form! I like that I can put up to 12 projects on a list to keep up with AND have the gentle kick in the seat of the pants nudge to get them finished! Hell, if you have 20+ projects, just print off (or copy) more forms! I’m thinking of using a list just for other crafty-type projects…(I KNOW I am NOT the only person with more than 12 UFO’s of some sort!!) SMH

UFO Challenge for 2016

Perhaps you are looking for a new project for 2016? How about a Block of the Month (BOM)? Sometimes, letting someone else put a project together for us is VERY helpful in getting a project DONE! Check with your local quilt shop first…nothing is better than buying local and seeing the project up close and in person!

If that isn’t an option, then one of my favorite designers, Lynette Jensen, is hosting a BOM via Craftsy. Click on their link below for details!

Garden Party.jpg

Craftsy.com

Superior Threads has TWO BOM projects for 2016! Click on their link below for details!

Superior Threads.com

If you are wanting a more modern or contemporary flavor, check out this option from Cary Quilting Company! Click on their link below for details!

Cary Quilting Co 2016 BOM

Cary Quilting Company

Leave a comment and let me know how you like this Tuesday Tips and Tools idea! I hope it gives you some good information and helpful suggestions on making your next quilting project DONE!!

Aloha!

Leave a Reply

