Getting my Scrappy Happy Going!

I am so happy to be back to sewing on the scrappy batik top today! I was able to upgrade my sewing machine to this Husqvarna Viking jewel! Meet my new Sapphire 930!

DSC05537.JPG

After just one afternoon of testing her out, I was more than ready to get back to finishing this top. Here are all 42 blocks laid out in their first placement.

DSC05535

Scrappy Happy!

And today, I put the blocks together in 7 rows of 6!

DSC05536

My goal had been to get this top together by the end of 2015…new goal? Try to get the top assembled by January 31 so it can be quilted in time for our quilt show in March!

It’s going to be close…but fingers crossed, I might just make it in time!

 

Aloha wishes to you!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy Robbins Defatta
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 06:26:08

    Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

