An Easy Quilt Hanging Option

I mentioned in my post yesterday I had (finally) finished my one and only Row by Row 2015 project. This row was from Vicky’s Fabrics.

DSC05574

It measures 35″ long! I did NOT want to make a sleeve for that length!

I went to the Internet and found this tutorial on YouTube for an “Easy Way to Hang a Quilt with One Stitch”…it sounded too good to be true! Pop on over and watch it, then come back here to see what I did! Thanks Laura from SewVeryEasy!!

Ok…I didn’t need six like Laura made nor as big as she made her “triangles”. You know me…I just need some guidelines that I can tweak in my own way! 🙂

I made four…yep, that’s it…FOUR!!! I made mine from left over fabric matching the backing and chose to use 4-1/2″ squares. My afternoon lighting was not great nor was my camera wanting to be useful so these are the only photos for this project. But I think, after watching the video, you’ll get the idea!

DSC05576

DSC05575

DSC05582

I love this!!! Super easy, quick and not a lot of hand stitching that L-O-N-G sleeve to the back!! For the record, I used 4 stitches per triangle…I didn’t think one single thread stitch would be sufficient…perhaps doubling the thread would make one stitch strong enough. None the less, this is awesome in my book!!

I hope this tip helps you, too! Let me know what you think…or share your favorite way to hang a quilt!

Happy Wednesday!! Aloha!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wendi @ H2OBungalow
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 14:25:20

    I am always in awe of the talent and patience it takes to craft a quilt. Yours is beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

