Remember No DST in Hawaii

Happy Sunday to you! Here in the U.S, Daylight Savings Time is in effect…except here in Hawaii…yayyy!!! The time change always messed me up for several days and I am grateful that won’t be an issue for me from now on – except for remembering what time it is when I call friends and family on the mainland!! πŸ™‚

I saw an exciting post shared by Vicky’s Fabrics, one of my LQS, about a retreat this summer here on Kauai! Guess who’s coming here…Jenny Doan of Missouri Star Quilt Company! Whoohoo!! I snagged the info and photo from their site!!

Indulge Retreat InΒ 

Hawaii & Kansas City In 2016!

Four days you will remember for a very long time…

Featuring Jenny Doan

jenny-1-2

 

Here is the link shared in the post if you would like to attend. It will be hosted by Indulge Retreat.

Our Kauai Quilt Guild monthly meeting is today, so I am sure there will be a lot of buzz about this! I want to know if we locals can join in the fun without having to stay at the resort. However, if that is a requirement, then I will make that sacrifice!! Oh, hell yea!! πŸ˜‰

It will be a busy week as our quilt show opens this coming Friday! Setup will be on Thursday. If you have ever worked behind the scenes of quilt show you know how crazy that will be! (Think “herding cats”!) I can’t wait to share photos of that as well as some of the lovely quilts on display! Check back for that!

If you are wanting to attend our FREE quilt show, click on the “Things to See & Do” tab above for details!

I also finished this quilt mentioned in this post! It was a top I made just before we left Oklahoma last March! I found a gorgeous batik at Kapaia Stitchery, another LQS, for the backing and binding. There is a peek of it on my Instagram today!

Beach Glass March 2015 (1)

” Beach Glass”

I’ll get some help taking a final picture of it today and post tomorrow!

Have a blessed Sunday…wherever you are…and whatever time it is!

Aloha

 

Leave a Reply

