Easter Blessings

Aloha and good morning on this Easter Sunday! I hope you are celebrating Jesus today!

He is risen

Just a few days ago, a quilting friend asked if I had made the “X&O’s” quilt using Missouri Star Quilt Company’s tutorial. I said I had not but would go take a look at it so I could help her select fabrics.

Upon looking at the tutorial, I discovered that I was in the middle of making something very similar! What are the odds, right?!

I had fabric leftovers to deal with…extra bindings, strips and strings…you know, good stuff! Much too good to let go to waste!

DSC05625.JPG

Off to Pinterest for inspiration! I was using a pattern shown on this blog which linked to this blog for the “12-Inch String X Block Tutorial”.

And so it began…

DSC05626DSC05627DSC05628DSC05632DSC05629

Sixty-four units later (4-units per block), I have X’s…

DSC05635

but, if I take one row from the bottom and add it to the top, then I have O’s…!

DSC05634

I’m not sure which layout I like best, but I love that there are BOTH x’s and o’s in this use of humble leftovers.

Divine inspiration or just happen stance? I’m going with the first one…

Hugs!

Save

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jane martyn
    Mar 27, 2016 @ 17:30:52

    Love this! I have some Walmart jelly rolls this so wouldbwork with.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. stitchinggrandma
    Mar 28, 2016 @ 02:50:46

    How fun. I just love seeing those colors together. Very pleasing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Tracy
      Mar 28, 2016 @ 06:26:51

      Thank you! I like them together too…which explains why I have so many scraps! I need to learn to NOT buy so much fabric…yea, like that’s gonna happen!! đŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. Trackback: The Beachy Quilter
  4. Yoka Bazilewich
    Apr 02, 2016 @ 02:31:36

    It is gorgeous I love the materials you used.
    It looks so fresh .
    You did a awesome job.
    Happy quilting,
    Yoka Bazilewich

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Had Enough of These Colors?! | The Beachy Quilter

Leave a Reply

