The wait is almost over!

It’s been a week of busyness getting ready for the Statler to be setup and running! The dealer from California will be here bright and early in the morning! I promise, photos of the whole process will be posted this weekend!

I have the online store up to date with quilts and wall hangings! I have a quilting friend wanting to sell some of her quilted items, too! I hope you’ll check it out. You can get to the store from the tab at the top of the page.

The carpets have been cleaned, the dog is bathed and I just have a few errands this morning to stock the pantry so I won’t have to go out again for several days…I want to play with my new machine!! 🙂

DSC05677.JPG

Clean and ready for The Lady!

I snagged some artwork from Pier 1 (originally for a bedroom, but they are too large!) that will fill the wall nicely behind The Lady.

DSC05678

Beachy artwork!

DSC05679

Close up of the awesome texture!

While I waited for the carpet to dry, I started Master Beckett’s quilt. Gigi is a little late getting him a quilt but since he is all of 7 months old, I don’t think he will mind! 😉

The word fabric is Sesame Street and the white and robin egg blue solids are Kona Cotton. The trucks panel didn’t have any information on the selvage and I didn’t think to look on the bolt at the store! I think it will turn out really cute !

12931182_1596029654021514_3727545552944092283_n

I modified the pattern called “Block by Block” by Heidi Pridemore of The Whimsical Workshop in Arizona. The pattern is published in Quiltmaker #165  September/October, 2015.

It’s a great pattern for novelty fabrics and can be made with just about any larger scale fabrics. My blocks are much smaller than hers (5″ vs. 8″) and I didn’t use her 6″ block to scale this quilt top down for a baby/toddler quilt.

Speaking of the grandies, here are some new pictures!

Easter

Master Brogan taking charge of the Easter egg coloring!

1st Easter.jpg

Master Beckett enjoying said Easter egg!

5 months.jpg

Miss Evelyn in her Spring flowers!

I sure miss them! I am so thankful for Skype and Facebook and the pictures I glean from them!

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

