Quilts & Grandies

Yesterday, I finished Master Beckett’s first quilt from me. He is already 8 months old. Shame on me for not getting him a quilt sooner! I’ll try to be a better Gigi going forward!”

“Trucks for Beckett” is adapted from a pattern by Heidi Pridemore of The Whimsical Workshop. I used smaller blocks as well as fewer than her pattern used. I think it will be just right for a little guy scooting around on the floor or dragging behind him as soon as he can chase big brother down the hall!

DSC05767

Trucks for Beckett Measures approx. 35″ square

DSC05768

DSC05769

DSC05770

The backing fabric is Sesame Street…the words and colors are the best for this little boy!!

I have some new photos of the Grandies that I just love!

042116

Master Brogan loves his ice cream!

FB_IMG_1461642814877

Boys being boys…on the Monster quilt I made Brogan for Christmas last year before we left Oklahoma!

Master Beckett is loving his carrots!

Beckett with carrots 040316

Happy boy! Those dimples!!

Miss Evelyn enjoying her quilt in Japan!

FB_IMG_1460094531599

Don’t you just want to kiss those cheeks!?

She is already six months old?!?!

Evelyn 6 mos

Rolling over, reaching up, and growing up too fast!

I am going to have to make big kid quilts before I know it!

I love them all the mostest!!

Aloha!

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. artisticsharon
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 03:13:02

    Those grand babies are just ADORABLE!! and that Trucks quilt is so cute…from a distance the words between each truck make them look like they’re moving, kicking up dust 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Tracy
      Apr 28, 2016 @ 11:05:15

      Oh, WOW! I totally see what you mean! It’s always fun when something unexpected happens in a quilt…well, as long as it’s a “good” something unexpected! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Deb
    May 01, 2016 @ 01:40:01

    Tracy,
    My FB quilt shop gals love the quilting on my lakeshore pattern, slash jelly roll that you long armed. Job well done. I am feeling the love!! And, Beckett and Evelyn look like twins? Just saying.😏

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

