Happy Father’s Day!

Aloha and Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there! It has been a crazy busy month of June (I can’t believe it’s already almost over!) and I have a lot of catching up to do on the blog!

I won’t bore you with the minutiae of our life but we seem to be so busy…all the time! Mr. G and I celebrated our birthdays two weeks ago with a lovely day at the Smith Family Tropical Gardens as we sampled wonderful food and drinks during Taste of Hawaii!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I finished the seascape I mentioned in my last blog post. It didn’t go quite like I thought it would. None the less, finished is better than perfect and I now have 2-for-the-price! Sweet!

DSC05842This finished 16 x 18 inches. It was to be m-u-c-h longer to fit on a wall in our hallway. I wasn’t happy with the blue showing through the yellow in the reflection nor the shape it was becoming. So, I whacked it off!

When I did that, I had a nice field of blue with a yellow band. I turned it sideways and it became “Banded Blues”!

DSC05841

It finished 10 x 16 inches and fits nicely between the two front windows!

DSC05843

Lesson learned? If a project isn’t working or just doesn’t feel right, keep going anyway! Sometimes it ends up pretty great!

I did some more practice on the Statler and finished a couple of donation quilt tops.

DSC05822DSC05823

I really like this bubble design and it worked perfectly with the backing fabric!

DSC05824

This swirl design is a new one I purchased and it is wonderful! Both designs stitch out really fast since there aren’t any lines that are stitched twice.

DSC05825DSC05826

Check back tomorrow when I post some pictures of two customer quilts I finished this month as well!

Have a great Sunday!

 

Leave a Reply

