A Lovely Quilt

My friend Deb made a lovely quilt for a friend and asked me to quilt it. It turned out so well! The pattern is “Quattro Lune” and can be found here.

I was able to quilt this right after our friends left for China and before our next guests arrive late Monday! (I am writing this ahead of time in case the power goes out!)

It is B-I-G! The largest quilt I have quilted on my new Statler! It measures 88 x 106 inches – queen size! The photo below shows it on our king size bed.

DSC05935

I designed the concentric circles on the Statler. I was pretty proud of doing that!

The biggest circle was larger than the frame space on the Gammill. Fortunately, it didn’t need to be quilted to the top of the circle!

DSC05936

She selected “Prisms” from Urban Elementz for the background design. The triangles worked really nicely with the other geometric shapes in the quilt.

DSC05937

Deb also made a mini version measuring 18 x 25 inches, which was very nice to try out the circles before moving on to the large quilt!

Mini Quatro Lune

Next, I started quilting this on Saturday. It is a small baby quilt.  I picked out the backing fabric at Vicky’s Fabrics and it is SO soft! It reminds me of a comfy, well-worn chambray Aloha shirt. I think it will turn out lovely, too! It will be headed to the online store as soon as I sew on the binding! You can read this post to see how this one started!

BLue hibiscus

Thanks for stopping by and I’ll keep you posted on our summer hurricane season as well as the flooring project starting soon!

Aloha!

 

 

Save

Save

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori Brewer-Quiltingneeds.com
    Jul 26, 2016 @ 08:46:10

    Beautiful colors.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

