Some Nice Finishes!

It feels so good to  be getting back to quilting! It has taken a few days to put the house back in order after the new flooring installations, wood and tile, and our guests leaving. Here is my sewing space all ready for me to get busy!

My cutting table now has casters, too which raised it a bit more and makes it so much easier to move when I need to work on big projects! Love it!!

In between projects I really do try to keep it this neat!! 😉

DSC05988

Summer is nearly over…but we still have plenty of sunshine and beach days left! We are looking forward to visitors next month…two grandies will be here!! 🙂

I made these tops before the retreat last month…it feels great to have them finished as well!

Modern Squares is my own design using up scraps and “Remix” polka dot fabric by Anne Kelle for Robert Kaufman on the back and binding. I used “City Windows” quilting design by Apricot Moon. It measures 35″ square.

DSC05984DSC05985DSC05943

Green Hibiscus Falling Charm using “Scratch Modern E2E” quilting design by Karen Farnsworth. It measures 41″ x 49″.

DSC05986DSC05987

Orange Fizz was made from an orphan block and I bordered it Round Robin style. I used “Scallops and Pearls” from Quilters Niche in the two outer borders, a P2P pattern called “Circles 3” from Judith Kraker for the two inner borders and “Feathers and Pearls” for the star block. It measures 36″ square.

DSC05981DSC05982

I will have two king size quilts to work on next as well as finish this final scrappy one! You know how I love swirls!! There is a tiny preview of this one after I finished the quilting in the photo of the sewing space back up top!

DSC05980

 

I hope you have had some successful finishes this summer, too! I’d love to hear about them!

Aloha!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosemary Wolfe, NoChargeBookbunch
    Aug 17, 2016 @ 10:31:28

    Looks beautiful! You have a longer – I am so jealous.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Tracy
      Aug 17, 2016 @ 13:56:29

      Thanks Rosemary! I am loving the long arm and still a bit envious of the beautiful quilting done by more experienced quilters. But I’m working hard to catch up to them! Thanks for stopping by! Wish I could find a little more time to read books, too! 😉

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

