Had Enough of These Colors?!

I have another finish!!

I love the end of a project and this one is no exception! I think I finally used up all of these fabrics (except for the pieces left over from the backing…sigh!). I love these colors and I don’t think I’ll get tired of them, but have you had enough!? LOL

DSC05991

This quilt started not that long ago with this post. I was stash busting before our move to Hawaii but this stuff seemed to dwindle so.very.slowly! Here are some of the quilts made with these fabrics…I don’t know how some of these newbies kept sneaking into my stash?!? 😉

DSC03842

Paper pieced scrappy stars

“Freefalling” is waiting to be quilted!

IMG_20160421_084313

DSC05844.JPG

DSC04178

Beachy quilt from scraps!

DSC04175

Gifted to a friend in OK-2015

ZenIIFrontFinal

Connie’s Zen Quilt and…

 

 

ZenIIBackFinal

the pieced Back

Can you tell I like teal, purple, aqua, lime green, seafoam green, and…well, you get the idea! I think it might be time for a bit of a change…naaaahhh! 🙂

Aloha!

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virtual Quilter
    Aug 18, 2016 @ 16:35:14

    If all you have left are the scraps from the back you need to go shopping for more of the same for the next front!

    Love the colours!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Tracy
      Aug 19, 2016 @ 06:53:01

      LOL! Yea, I NEED to go shopping!! I have a few new things I’m ready to get cracking on…the reward for finishing !! Thanks for stopping by! Aloha!!

      Like

      Reply

  2. Yoka Bazilewich
    Aug 19, 2016 @ 03:46:09

    Your quilt is gorgeous I love those colors. Thank you very much for sharing your quilt and the links to the tutorial. I hope to make one too but need to finish first a few UFO’s. Happy quilting, Yoka Bazilewich

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    Reply

    • Tracy
      Aug 19, 2016 @ 07:05:04

      Thank you! Those UFO’s…right?! I am really working hard to finish before starting new projects, but I just don’t think it’s realistic for me! Way too much new fabric keeps showing up in the shops!! Then I see what others are creating and then we’re off on another creative adventure! Happy quilting to you as well!!

      Like

      Reply

  3. Kim Smyth
    Sep 06, 2016 @ 16:58:19

    All of them are gorgeous!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Beth Powell
    Jun 24, 2017 @ 05:43:38

    Your blue period yielded some beautiful and inspiring pieces.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

