What the?!

Excuse me!? What happened to October? How can it already be the first week of November!?

Since I last wrote, a lot has happened…as I am sure the same is true for you! This seems to always happen, right? One minute you are just recovering from a new roof and then family arrives and goes home (*sniff*) and now it’s already time for the holidays?! Like I said, “What the?!”

Time flies when your hands are busy. So here is a fast recap to catch up…

Grandies came for a wonderful visit and they loved the beach!!

On their Facebook page, I saw this photo of the bedspread I custom quilted for Pu’uwai Design in Koloa…in it’s new home! How gorgeous is this setting!?!? 🙂

14519909_1229426883780214_2661623770649814687_n

My cousin was so happy with her custom quilt made with tropical weight batting (super thin cotton). She took inspiration from her favorite artist, Steve Mei for incorporating  a soothing waterscape across Kona White. I even made matching king size pillow shams! A first for me! Lovely!

14500340_1683352411981327_7361811258109784735_o

I quilted more donation quilts!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I quilted a few customer quilts! (Three of these were flannel and super soft!!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I even got one I “made a long time ago” quilted! Check off one UFO! WhooHoo!!

dsc06127

It is completely done…labeled, too! It looks so nice in the guest bedroom!

14606312_1672997976324681_424197129769827460_n

I sold a lap quilt and a wall hanging!

I am almost finished with a commissioned quilt. I’ll post about that when it is complete and received by the customer – a high school friend in Texas.

I have worked on other things as well but I am running out of space for photos on the blog. I’m not sure how I will fix that but will address it on another day. In the meantime, I will continue to post almost daily on Instagram and Facebook.

Our quilt show in Kauai will be in February, so I have to work on my entries for that. They are pieced and ready to be quilted with the exception of one. I’m feeling pretty good about that!!! But…they have to be finished in January so it’s too soon to celebrate!

Check out my Facebook Page here for other photos as I get more things quilted and projects in progress. *Like* my page, please, and keep up with my quilting projects!

I am up to 389 but hope to have 500 followers by the end of the year. It’s right around the corner so don’t delay!! Stop by soon!

And since Christmas is quickly approaching (as well as cooler temps!) check out my Etsy shop for some gifts. Or message me if you don’t see something you’d like…give the gift of something handmade and one-of-a-kind…made in Kauai!!

Aloha!

Save

Save

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deb
    Nov 05, 2016 @ 03:20:59

    Wow! Your recap is exciting. I miss you, girl! Thanks for all the excellent advice and quilting done for me. Cherish!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Cynthia Anthony
    Nov 05, 2016 @ 06:22:52

    The quilt on tha bed is beautiful. Does it have a name? If not could you give me the size of the horizontal columns, I can work out ratios from there. It would be a fun way to use up some of my fabric.
    Every time you post, I have to talk myself out of running down to purchase a long arm, you are so prolific in your quilting.
    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Tracy
      Nov 05, 2016 @ 07:33:30

      Thanks for stopping by! The pattern is called Stacked Coins or Chinese Coins. I think the strips are 5.5″ finished and I used 2 jelly rolls. Easy and fast and looks great in ant color way!! Have fun!

      Like

      Reply

  3. Cynthia Anthony
    Nov 05, 2016 @ 11:31:23

    Thank you so much. Thai will be a fun one.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

