Good-bye 2016!

It’s been a wild year, right?! As 2016 winds its way down, I want to thank each and every one of you who have taken some precious time from your own busyness to stop in for a while!

Here’s what I’ve been up to since my last post…ahem…in November!! smh

I made this Fidget Quilt for my mother-in-law…she isn’t quite ready for it, but sadly it won’t be long before she will be. She fell, hit her head and suffered a brain bleed in late October. She is recovering, physically, but at 81 years, will have round-the-clock care for the rest of her life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On a happier note, I have been quilting and finishing up some UFO’s. Here is the final production for 2016!

dsc06163

This is the 2nd custom order of this pattern!

dsc06158-1

A UFO from 2015 – my own design!

These are wall hangings that I plan to make in any size, and other colors are in the works, as custom orders. I made a similar one last summer that became a king size quilt with matching shams. Stay tuned!

14500340_1683352411981327_7361811258109784735_o

Kid quilts…custom orders as well as some coming soon to my online stores.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As always, keep up with me here on the blog and on Facebook here! My goal was to have 500 followers by year end. I have 590!!! Whoohoo!!! My blog has now been visited over 13,000 times by folks in 30 countries! Wow! So amazing! 😎

We have a BIG trip planned for January to meet this grandie in person!!! This Gigi can hardly wait!! 🙂

122416

Here’s looking forward to a great 2017!

Let’s go!!!

Leave a Reply

